ISEC 2013
6th India Software Engineering Conference
New Delhi
Feb 21-23, 2013

Workshops and Tutorials

All workshops and tutorials are on Feb 21, 2013. Some workshops/tutorials may get cancelled if there are not enough participants.

List of accepted workshops and tutorials:

Full-Day Workshops

Half-Day Tutorials

Proposals were invited for full and half day workshops / tutorials on conceptual, empirical and experimental software engineering research.

ISEC is attended by students, academic, industry and R & D professionals. The workshops and tutorial should target one or more of these audience categories.


The workshops should provide a platform for the researchers and practicing professionals to interact and deliberate on recent advances in the chosen field of software engineering. The workshops may include (but not limited to):
(a) Key-note talk by one or two experts from the field,
(b) A set of selected research papers, and
(c) One or more brain-storming sessions.


In order to provide a comprehensive treatment of the topic, the tutorial should have:
(a) The fundamental as well as advanced, state of the art concepts
(b) A hands on experience (if possible)
(c) A set of open problems or research directives for students, and researchers.

A half-day workshop / tutorial should be for 2.5 to 3 hours whereas a full-day tutorial should be for 5.5 to 6 hours. The workshop proposals should be submitted using this template, whereas tutorial proposals should be submitted using this template. All workshop / tutorial proposals will be evaluated by the committee members for selection.

Important Dates

Proposal Submission: October 15, 2012
Notification: October 30, 2012


Dr. Ravi Gorthi - Workshop Chair (email-id:
Dr. Santonu Sarkar - Tutorial Chair (email-id:

Important Dates
Abstracts Sep 15, 2012
Full Papers Sep 23, 2012
Workshop &
Oct 15, 2012
Notification Dec 1, 2012
Camera-Ready Version Jan 8, 2013
Registration Feb 10, 2013
Conference Feb 21-23, 2013
General Chairs:
Sugata Ghosal IBM
Gautam Shroff TCS
Program Chairs:
Satish Chandra IBM
Nachi Nagappan Microsoft
Apoorv Narang IIIT-Delhi