India Chapter of SIGSOFT
ACM Special Interest Group


Software Engineering is a very active area for research world wide, and is perhaps one of the most important areas for the Indian IT industry, given its focus on project-based development. It is therefore important that activities like high-end seminars and conferences on SE be conducted regularly to help the professionals and researchers. ISOFT aims to provide this.

To know more about the ISOFT Chapter, download the Bylaws.

Organisation and Members

ISOFT is run by a volunteer committee. The committee consists of Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary and another 2-4 members, who are responsible for specific tasks of the chapter (e.g. for publications, conferences, etc.). New members may be co-opted in the committee based on nomination from a current member and approval of the rest. The members elect the chair for 2 years (extensible for another term). Term of each member is 2-years, with no limit on the number of terms. The members must be active researchers or research managers.

The current committee of ISOFT is as follows:

  • Atul Kumar - Chair
  • Santonu Sarkar - Vice Chair
  • Vinay Vkulkarni - Treasurer
  • Alpana Dubey - Secretary
  • Raghu Reddy - Member
  • RD Naik - Member
  • Pankaj Jalote - Member
  • Vasudeva Varma - Member

Upcoming Conference
3rd Software Engineering Research in India annual meeting.
SERI 2021
(15-17 July, 2021)
16th Innovations in Software Engineering Conference
ISEC 2023
(23-25 February 2023)
View all