We invite technical papers describing original and unpublished results of conceptual, empirical, and experimental software engineering research. The goal of the conference is to provide a forum for researchers and practitioners from both academia and industry to meet and share cutting-edge advancements in the field of software engineering.  Submissions are invited in all aspects of software engineering, including but not limited to, the following

  • Autonomic and (self-)adaptive systems
  • Big data software engineering
  • Cloud computing
  • Cooperative, distributed, and collaborative software engineering
  • Debugging, fault localization, and repair
  • Embedded, wearables and cyber physical systems
  • End-user software engineering
  • Formal methods, verification, and synthesis
  • Green and sustainable technologies
  • Human factors and social aspects of software engineering
  • Methodologies and measures for empirical software engineering
  • Middleware, frameworks, and APIs
  • Mining software engineering repositories
  • Mobile and Web applicationsDistributed and Concurrent systems
  • Performance
  • Program analysis and testing
  • Program comprehension and visualization
  • Programming, specification, and modeling languages
  • Recommendation systems and Analytics
  • Scalable, distributed software engineering
  • Search-based software engineering
  • Security, privacy and trust
  • Software economics, management, and metrics
  • Software evolution and maintenance
  • Software architecture, modeling, design and reuse
  • Software product lines
  • Software testing
  • Tools and environments
  • Ubiquitous/pervasive software systems

Submission Details for the Main Research Track

Submissions should contain original research and sufficient detail to assess the merits and relevance of the contribution. This year, we invite research papers submissions under two categories: Regular Papers and Short Papers

  • Regular papers should not exceed 11 pages, 10 pages for the main text (including figures, appendix etc) and 1 page for references in standard ACM format.
  • Short papers should not exceed 5 pages, including references in standard ACM format.

Regular paper submissions are expected to contain in-depth description of the new ideas along with detailed evaluation. Short papers may contain, for example, new interesting ideas which may not be evaluated extensively, tool descriptions or case studies. Please note that the papers will be accepted or rejected in the category in which they were submitted, there will be no "demotions" from a Regular to a Short paper.

 Submission site:

Important Dates

  • Abstracts Due: September 28, 2015 [AoE Time] (hard-deadline, extended from September 18)
  • Full Papers Submission: October 5, 2015 [AoE Time] (hard-deadline, extended from September 25)
  • Notification of Acceptance: Nov 15, 2015
  • Camera Ready Copy Due: Dec 15, 2015

Accepted papers will be published in ACM Digital Library

Warning: It is ACM policy to forbid double submissions where the same paper is submitted to more than one conference/journal concurrently. Any double submissions detected will be immediately rejected from all conferences/journals involved.

Program Chairs

  • Domenico Cotroneo (Federico II University of Naples)
  • Nishant Sinha (IBM Research, India)

Program Committee

  • ​Sagar Chaki. Carnegie Mellon Software Engineering Institute
  • Chao Wang, Virginia Tech
  • Uday Khedker, IIT Bombay
  • Akash Lal, Microsoft Research, India
  • Ashish Sureka, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology (IIIT)
  • Leonardo Mariani, University of Milano Bicocca
  • Lingxiao Jiang, Singapore Management University
  • Rahul Purandare, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology Delhi
  • Ashutosh Gupta, TIFR
  • Roberto Pietrantuono, University of Naples Federico II
  • Rupesh Nasre, IIT Madras
  • Subhajit Roy, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
  • Stefano Russo, University of Naples Federico II
  • Christian Bird, Microsoft Research
  • Meiyappan Nagappan, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Corina Pasareanu, CMU/NASA Ames Research Center
  • Rishabh Singh, Microsoft Research
  • Baishakhi Ray, University of California, Davis
  • Shuvendu Lahiri, Microsoft Research
  • Bow-Yaw Wang, Academia Sinica
  • Prasad Naldurg, IBM Research India
  • Vibha Sinha, IBM Research Lab, India
  • Bruno Cabral, University of Coimbra
  • Rohan Padhye, IBM Research India
  • Santosh Nagarakatte, Rutgers University
  • Meenakshi Dsouza, International Institute of Information Technology
  • Cecilia Rubira, Unicamp
  • Jeff Huang, Texas A&M University
  • Jose Luis Garrido, University of Granada
  • Vijayaraghavan Murali, Rice University
  • Suriya Subramanian, IBM Research
  • Venkatesh R, TCS
  • Denzil Correa, MPI-SWS
  • Ali Mesbah, University of British Columbia
  • Akinori Ihara, Nara Institute of Science and Technology
  • Gogul Balakrishnan, Google
  • V. Krishna Nandivada, IIT Madras
  • Aditya Kanade, Indian Institute of Science
  • Suresh Thummalapenta, Microsoft, USA
  • Thomas Zimmermann, Microsoft Research
  • Sangeeta Lal, JIIT India
  • Alexander Serebrenik, Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Regina Moraes, UNICAMP
  • Nuno Laranjeiro, University of Coimbra
  • Mark Grechanik, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Catello Di Martino, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Raoul Jetley, ABB
  • Satish Chandra, Samsung Electronics
  • Nenad Medvidović, University of Southern California
  • Dirk Beyer, University of Passau
  • Santonu Sarkar, Birla Institute of Technology & Science
  • Radhika Venkatasubramanyam, Siemens Corporate Research and Technologies
  • Vibha Sinha, IBM Research India
  • Rahul Purandare, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology Delhi
  • Girish Maskeri, Infosys Technologies Limited
  • Ravindra Naik, Tata Consultancy Services


BITS PILANI - GOA CAMPUS, 18-20 (Thursday-Saturday) February 2016


You are currently viewing snapshot backup of the website.